Sponsored by:

Past Show: 2016 Season

Steel Magnolias

Robert Harling

Brenda Quesnel, Alisn MacKay and Kathleen Egan Veinotte

Stage version of the popular movie about a group of southern ladies who gather at Truvy’s Beauty Shop to share life’s laughter and tears. This bond is tested when young, fragile bride Shelby faces the challenges of motherhood. Through changing hairstyles and a shared desire to look their best, their friendship sees them through births, deaths and marriages. Both hilarious and touching, these sharp-witted and funny ladies paint a vivid picture of small-town life and the humour and friendship that sustains it.

— Click Images for Larger Versions —

Thu Jul 7 8 pm P
Fri Jul 8 8 pm P
Sat Jul 9 8 pm O
Sun Jul 10 2 pm

Tue Jul 12 8 pm CS
Wed Jul 13 2 pm
Thu Jul 14 2 pm & 8 pm
Fri Jul 15 8 pm
Sat Jul 16 2 pm & 8 pm
Sun Jul 17 2 pm

Tue Jul 19 8 pm
Wed Jul 20 2 pm
Thu Jul 21 2 pm & 8 pm
Fri Jul 22 8 pm CS
Sat Jul 23 2 pm & 8 pm
Sun Jul 24 2 pm

Tue Jul 26 8 pm
Wed Jul 27 2 pm
Thu Jul 28 2 pm & 8 pm
Fri Jul 29 8 pm
Sat Jul 30 2 pm & 8 pm
Sun Jul 31 2 pm C

P = Preview     O = Opening     CS = Country Supper     C = Closing     SS = School Show