This is a Past Show from our 2013 Season

Murder at the Howard Johnson’s

by Ron Clark & Sam Bobrick

Jamie Williams, Susan Greenfield

All’s fair in love? Even murder? That’s the question posed by this light and funny comedy filled with thrills, suspense, surprises and a ton of laughs. Three characters caught in a love triangle, meet at the same hotel on three different nights to plot three different murders. Only problem is, they’re not very good at it. Their bungled attempts to commit the perfect crime will keep you in stitches. Check in to this madcap comedy now!

From the writer of Playhouse hits Wally’s Cafe & Weekend Comedy.

“The entire production — from the spot on 70s inspired set and costumes to the skilled performances of the fabulous cast — makes an evening at the Playhouse a quality theatrical experience.” Cornwall Seaway News

“Be sure to make a reservation at this Howard Johnson’s. Better beware. The laughter there may kill you.” Morrisburg Leader

“It appears the Upper Canada Playhouse is trying to kill its audience with laughter.” Cornwall Journal

Thursday, July 4 8pm P
Friday, July 5 8pm P
Saturday, July 6 8pm O
Sunday, July 7 2pm

Tuesday, July 9 8pm
Wednesday, July 10 2pm
Thursday, July 11 2pm & 8pm
Friday, July 12 8pm CS
Saturday, July 13 2pm & 8pm
Sunday, July 14 2pm

Tuesday, July 16 8pm CS
Wednesday, July 17 2pm
Thursday, July 18 2pm & 8pm
Friday, July 19 8pm
Saturday, July 20 2pm & 8pm
Sunday, July 21 2pm

Tuesday, July 23 8pm CS
Wednesday, July 24 2pm
Thursday, July 25 2pm & 8pm
Friday, July 26 8pm
Saturday, July 27 2pm & 8pm
Sunday, July 28 2pm C

P = Preview     O = Opening     CS = Country Supper     C = Closing     SS = School Show