July 5–29

Knickers!

by Sarah Quick

The paper mill in the Ontario town of Elliston Falls has shut down and so has the town’s economy. An enthusiastic young tourism officer arrives to help, and joins three local ladies who meet weekly at Weight Watchers to gossip, snack and share their hard luck stories. They decide to start a custom underwear business and build a giant pair of knickers as a roadside attraction to boost the local economy. A hilarious, touching and timely comedy about coping with tough times, entrepreneurial spirit and the willingness to bare it all for your community.

Thu Jul 5 8 pm P
Fri Jul 6 8 pm P
Sat Jul 7 8 pm O
Sun Jul 8 2 pm

Tue Jul 10 2 pm
Wed Jul 11 2 pm
Thu Jul 12 2 pm & 8 pm
Fri Jul 13 8 pm CS
Sat Jul 14 2 pm & 8 pm
Sun Jul 15 2 pm

 

Tue Jul 17 2 pm
Wed Jul 18 2 pm
Thu Jul 19 2 pm & 8 pm
Fri Jul 20 8 pm
Sat Jul 21 2 pm & 8 pm
Sun Jul 22 2 pm

 

Tue Jul 24 2 pm
Wed Jul 25 2 pm
Thu Jul 26 2 pm & 8 pm
Fri Jul 27 8 pm
Sat Jul 28 2 pm & 8 pm
Sun Jul 29 2 pm C

P = Preview     O = Opening     CS = Country Supper     C = Closing     SS = School Show