Past Show: 2014 Season

A Bedfull of Foreigners

By Dave Freeman

Starring Marshall Button, Shaun Clarke, Kate Gordon, Debra Hale, Timm Hughes, Alison Lawrence, Jamie Williams

Timm Hughes, Marshall Button, Shaun Clarke, Kate Gordon, Jamie Williams, Alison Lawrence

Clockwise from back row: Timm Hughes, Marshall Button, Shaun Clarke, Kate Gordon, Jamie Williams, Alison Lawrence

Stanley and Brenda try to find a room in a small French village on the German border during the Festival of St. Wolfgang. They settle for a run-down hotel with leaky pipes, no heat, incompetent staff and bizarre guests. When Brenda leaves the hotel to search for a lost ring, Stanley discovers their room has been double-booked and soon gets caught up in a series of  disastrous and hilarious mishaps. The room soon fills with other hotel guests, people in costume rush in and out, an excitable hotel manager tries to fix things and a useless porter makes things worse.  When the dust settles, a weary and dazed Stanley wishes they had spent their vacation at home.

Thu Jun 5 8 pm P
Fri Jun 6 8 pm P
Sat Jun 7 8 pm O
Sun Jun 8 2 pm
Tue Jun 10 8 pm
Wed Jun 11 2 pm
Thu Jun 12 2 pm & 8 pm
Fri Jun 13 8 pm
Sat Jun 14 2 pm & 8 pm
Sun Jun 15 2 pm
Tue Jun 17 8 pm
Wed Jun 18 2 pm
Thu Jun 19 2 pm & 8 pm
Fri Jun 20 8 pm CS
Sat Jun 21 2 pm & 8 pm
Sun Jun 22 2 pm
Tue Jun 24 8 pm CS
Wed Jun 25 2 pm
Thu Jun 26 2 pm & 8 pm
Fri Jun 27 8 pm
Sat Jun 28 2 pm & 8 pm
Sun Jun 29 2 pm C

P = Preview     O = Opening     CS = Country Supper     C = Closing     SS = School Show